MAPC Board of Directors

MAPC Directors are nominated by two members representing their MAPC Member Group. They are voted into position during the Annual General Meeting (see Application package below for more details).

At least 75% of the positions on the board are filled by representatives nominated by the MAPC Member Group.  The other 25% may be held by individual or life members. No more than two representatives can come from the same school division and only one individual may represent a member school group.

See Part 5: MAPC Constitution for more information on the Board of Directors.

2016 - 2017 MAPC Board of Directors

President Judith Cameron Independent
Vice President Nina Van Drunen Independent
Treasurer Khalid Mahmood Independent
Secretary Maria T. Fernandes Independent
Director Boris Minkevich Louis Riel School Division
Director Lynn Nolden Lord Selkirk School Division
Director Ethel Raine Independent
Director Arlene Reid Winnipeg School Division

MAPC Staff:

Executive Director and Advocacy Project Coordinator:
Naomi Kruse

Administrative Assistant:
Renee Ritchot


Help us strengthen parental involvment in Manitoba's education system!

As a MAPC Board Director, you have the opportunity to take an active role in meaningful discussions that help set the direction of the organization. If you would like to learn more about the role of a MAPC Board Director, please refer to the Membership Terms of Reference.

Click on the appropriate link below to complete your 2017-18 application:

See the 2017-2018 promotional Flyer for Becoming a MAPC Board Director!

Print and complete your application manually.
Complete your application electronically.

DEADLINE for applications is March 07, 2017.

Questions? Contact the MAPC office.

external committees

The MAPC Board of Directors volunteer their time on various external committees throughout Manitoba and Canada’s educational system. Find out more about the work they are currently involved in HERE.